Brain fart

I bought this ipad to force myself to write again. I thought, surely, my brain, that has organized in a complicated spreadsheet my finances down to the last centavo, would want a justification for such a needless purchase.But months later and I still haven’t got anything to show.

It’s funny, because the last time I restarted my writing phase, I was also complaining of a dry spell. And then, thank universe— a short burst of creativity. I burned out quickly though, and years later, here we are.

I have been doing great in the photography department though. My latest fad is the toy camera I bought last Christmas. To be honest, I don’t think the pictures turned out great, but the sepia tone is instant nostalgia, and people love that. It’s a great ego boost, tbh. I also got myself a new lens for my pentax, and this one was only slightly easier to justify (it’s a rare find, brain!!). And oh yeah, I won my first photography contest. Yay me (not with the new lens tho).

And yeah, speaking of gadgets, I am now agonizing over whether to sell my go pro or not. I will be getting an insta360 because of the contest, and now my brain insists the go pro has now been made redundant. And it’s not like I have been diving a lot recently. I still can’t decide; I don’t want the hassle of dealing with the sale.

Leave a comment